In thirty minutes (from when I start this), it will be midnight. That means it will officially be Thursday. Here is my Thursday schedule, for anyone that cares, haha.
8:00 - Breakfast with Shanon.
9:00 - Midterm that I REALLY do not want to take.
10:15 - Done with midterm.
11:15ish - Go to King to see Maddie.
This is where it gets hazy. My dear darling friend dearest Kat is gonna head to Guilco at some point in the morning/early afternoon. We'll hang out, I'll give her the grand tour, maybe hang out with Shanon (if he decides not to go to classes). After that, we'll get me all purdy-fied and then hop in the car, go to the restaurant (Zion? I think?) and then... to Charlotte. We're going to go see The Used (and Atreyu, but face it, we're going for The Used!). Then we'll make the drive back to Hickory where I will be for the rest of the weekend. Yay, family time.
I will also get to see my mommy's puppy for the first time! I've seen pictures but dammit, I want the real thing! All I know is she is small (teacup toy poodle), brownish tan, and her attitude fits her name; Sassy.
I'll also get to see my brother, whom I've missed. I hope to see my sister but... it's never sure with that one. She's got a strange schedule.
And, I'll get to have the dreaded talk with my daddy. Okay, it's not THAT dreaded. I've had the talk before with him and it went well. He had questions which I answered as quickly and painlessly as possible. And I'm not talking about the sex talk. Haha. The boyfriend talk. When I started "talking" to this one guy (football player, really nice guy, but not really boyfriend material), my dad handled it well. Now I'm "with" Shanon... and my biggest worry is going to be explaining his name, haha.
Classes are good. I don't know how much I've mentioned about my classes here, but I really enjoy them. I'm taking Literature of the 1920s as an English class. Web of Europe circa 1400s is an okay class, and I have the midterm a day before everyone else because I'll be leaving. French Revolution and Napoleon is pretty good, because the professor has the most amazing hair (for a straight guy). Leadership Seminar isn't that bad, because it meets one night a week, and there's about 50 of us in there and we all get along pretty well. For now, I'm an English major with a minor in European History but this is bound to flip-flop to being a history major and an english minor.
Guilford, Guilford. Here's some Guilco facts for your reading pleasure.
1) Guilco is short for Guilford College. We're lazy.
2) Our mascot is a Quaker.
3) We're known as the Fighting Quakers, but we're not. We're just Quakers.
4) Other schools call us the G-Spot.
5) Our professors, most of them at least, request that we call them by their first names.
6) There is such a thing as 'Guilford Time' which means our clocks are set to five minutes (or more!) late, and we don't get tardies for it.
7) Winning and celebrating any athletic win is a good excuse for not having homework.
To put it plainly and simply, I love this school.
If going to parties here at Guilford has given me one thing (besides a broken shoe, two less pairs of socks, countless injuries, an appreciation for Greensboro police, and new friends and a better taste in beer), it's definitely an appreciation for Michael Jackson. Country is a Senior here and he throws THE BEST PARTIES on campus. Either bonfire or at his apartment (brave man). When we're in his apartment or any of the houses he rents out for the parties, it's his iPod that is giving us the music for the night. And Michael Jackson has made many appearances. It's not a Country party without either Beat It or Billie Jean.
I should be sleeping. I should be studying. I should be packing. Of all the things I should be doing, I'm blogging.
On that note, I'm going to close out. It's been a long day and I don't feel well. Hopefully I'll feel better by tomorrow though.
Tan cue for reading! ;]
Subscribe to:
Post Comments (Atom)

No comments:
Post a Comment