Today in my French Revolution class, I found myself very distracted and unable to stay focused. Was this because I stayed up until three AM and then woke up at seven AM? That may be part of it. Was it the awkwardly large amount of coffee intake this morning? Quite possibly. Was it because I have what may be a very distracting classmate? Yea, that is the better answer.
Michael is a really great guy. I'd have to be deaf/blind/dumb not to see it. He's attractive, intelligent, and funny. Beyond that, he has something that has most recently become a bit of an obession for me. He wears glasses. I don't know what it is about it but something about a guy in glasses... Or maybe it's his hands. I definitely have (and have had for the past few years) a thing for hands. Fingers, hands, wrists, forearms, biceps... a guy's arm is almost my favorite part of him. And Michael... he has amazing hands. He uses his hands a lot when talking which definitely helps me. I very much may pass the midterm because of his hands...
Now don't get me wrong, I'm a one guy kind of gal. And even though Shanon and I aren't teeeeechnically together, I still find myself a kept woman. Same way that he doesn't play horizontal hopscotch with any girl that bats her eyes at him (and yes, I know that they do), I do not play anything with any guy. Michael and I have had projects to work on together, papers to revise, we've even had lunch together. Thankfully it wasn't finger food because not even a Vulcan would have that much restraint.
Don't judge on the Star Trek reference.
Speaking of Shanon... I told him about the translation in the other post. He laughed it off (that amazing laugh of his that I can hear a mile away) and told me that that was just the beginning of his "daily words that made southerners roll their eyes". His words, not mine. Of course, I rolled my eyes at that. After that conversation, we were just hanging out at the gazebo outside. It was then that he noticed (or, I'd like to think, finally decided to comment on) my outfit. Oh the humor.
Today I am wearing a black tanktop and a black skirt which I transformed into a dress. It's long enough that it reaches my knees (okay, a little above my knees), but I've gotten TONS of compliments on it. Accesorized with a belt that I stole from a different shirt, put under my bust, gives it an overall good look. Topped that with a black zip up jacket, dark gray stockings, and my favorite black flats and I look good. Okay, or that I'm coming back from a funeral.
Which is what Shanon decided to latch onto. "Who died?" Of course I rolled my eyes, told him I just felt like dressing up and this was all I had. He made a comment (which I'm not going to repeat because my family is reading this), we laughed, and then he walked me back to my dorm. As we walked through the halls, a few of my male friends saw us and either a) wolf whistled, b) asked me what was up with the skirt or, my favorite, c) started making comments about how 'amazing' I was the night before.
Of course Shanon knew that they were just trying to get a rise out of him but he also knew that I was up until three AM last night for 'no apparent reason'. So if he wrapped his arm a little tighter around my waist or kissed me a little harder than normal (not that I minded), I didn't begrudge him that little show of jealousy. Hell, I like him being a little territorial. As long as he doesn't pee on me...
So besides all of that... I've got homework that I need to do... or something like that... why am I in college? Education... education... okay, yea, boys. And education.
Subscribe to:
Post Comments (Atom)

No comments:
Post a Comment