Saturday, February 20, 2010

Sometimes it makes sense.

I'm down in the basement right now, doing laundry. I absolutely hate doing laundry here. I generally go up and down the stairs, do homework while I'm waiting or something, but not today. Today I'm sitting in these hard, wired seats and watching my clothes go around... and around... and around...

I need a hobby. I don't have the patience for knitting or anything like that, but I need something to keep my hands busy. Maybe I'll start making hemp necklaces/bracelets or something... I wonder.

So high school. What was it like for me. Freshman year, I had my sister there. So basically, my Freshman year was great. Sophomore year... that is one I'd like to forget. Because of a misunderstanding with a teacher (and some of her students), I was almost literally lynched in the halls for the last two months of school.

Junior year was a little difficult for me between first and second semester because my best friend and I had gotten into a fight. After we settled it, it wasn't that bad anymore. Prom wasn't anything worth mentioning (though I do admit, I looked prett cute) and then the year was over. Painfully so.

Senior year, the year I waited for forever, finally came. By time it came to prom and near graduation, I just wanted it over with. Some friends that were supposed to have been there for me forever, left. Other friends stuck with me and I'm still friends with them today. Okay, I'll be honest. The only person I really talk to from high school is Pam, who is the girl that I fought with my Junior year.

I graduated part of Beta Club, with a 3.5 GPA. And then I went off to college, where I am now. Guilford College. In case you don't already know, or feel like googling it, it's a private liberal arts college founded by the Society of Friends. What, never heard of it? Quakers. Like the oatmeal.

Tonight is Saturday and even though there is SUPPOSED to be a bonfire tonight, I think the woods are probably still too gross to go trucking through, no matter the attire. A group of us are going across the road to Carolina's for a midnight snack and then we're going to the apartment of a friend to watch movies. I'm excited for that. This particular group hasn't hung out together and I can't wait to see how it works out.

Let's see what kind of shenanigans I can get myself into tonight... let's hope that it doesn't end up with me having to go to the med-center tomorrow. They're starting to get sick of seeing me, haha. :]

No comments:

Post a Comment