I am on my way to becoming the most useless blogger. No worries, no one is reading it anyways. I'm basically just writing this all down for me and if someone reads it, good for them, they get a (freshly baked and smelling amazing!) cookie.
It's Sunday evening/night (depending on how tired I am when I finish this) and I cannot believe the weekend is over. Friday night was pretty chill but last night was absolutely amazing. I'll give you an outline, mostly because some things really do need to stay amongst friends, haha.
A bunch of us hung out at a friend's suite here on campus, playing water pong and watching some random movie that I cannot even remember the name of. People kept coming to the room, asking us if we wanted to go party. We really did not feel like going out, getting crunk, rubbing elbows with the rest of the greater Guilco collegates, so we declined. We got called a menagerie of names for that, all in jest though.
So after water pong and that most random movie, we headed across the street to Carolina's Diner. That is the home of the drunkards, without a doubt. I'll admit, I've frequented that particular establishment in less than a sober state once or twice. However last night with my friends was a sober night so we, soberly, ate the food (a first for one of my friends there) and then walked around that area. It's creepy at night, that's for sure.
After that, we split up into groups and had a G'boro scavenger hunt. This was funded (gas-wise) by a friend of our's who also set up the scavenger hunt. We got a starting clue and then when we found it and sent a picture of ourselves to the Master Hunter, he'd send us a text of the next clue. We did this for a couple of hours and it was so much fun. My group got lost (three times, but we'll only admit to twice) but we still made it to the finish line (Master Hunter's apartment) before the other two groups. Once we got to Master Hunter's house (otherwise known as Drew), we watched a movie and made mixed drinks (non-alcoholic, but still pretty good). I haven't laughed that hard in way too long.
We got back on campus at about eight AM this morning and we all went to our respective homes (I brought back a stray who realized belatedly, he was locked out of his room) to crash. My stray slept on my bed and I crashed on my roommate's since she was at home last night. He left just in time for me to make her bed and get to my own. Just as I curl up, she walks in. It was good timing.
I spent most of the day (the weather was BEAUTIFUL!) walking around from the tennis courts to the softball field to the baseball field and then around the lake and the swings. And now, at bordering 10 pm, I'm trying to figure out if I want to finish watching the first Lord of the Rings (for the nine hundredth time), do my Quantitative Literacy homework (seriously, a math class at 8:30 on a Monday?), or go to bed. Most like that second one because I don't want to get in trouble.
Le sigh, my bed is calling my name... however, I shall have selective hearing until I finish my homework. And I'm not pulling another all nighter like this... at least until Spring Break. :]
Sunday, February 21, 2010
Subscribe to:
Post Comments (Atom)

No comments:
Post a Comment